The 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics: Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland for their pioneering work on lasers. Among them, Arthur Ashkin was recognized for developing the first optical tweezers. 

We are extremely proud of what Arthur Ashkin and the biophysical community have achieved. These developments now enable researchers using optical tweezers to gain a deeper understanding of biological function and lead to the design of novel new therapies.

Want to learn more about optical tweezers? Check here for a brief history and introduction of optical tweezers!

Jerom Langeveld

Jerom Langeveld

3 October 2018October 5th, 2018

Download our webinar recording:


Download our Cell Therapy (CAR-T, TCR, NK) applications deck